Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

'Experience' Mundus Stone?

MooseKnuckles88
MooseKnuckles88
✭✭✭✭
I hope everyone has had fun xp pushing the past few weeks, and watching it come to an end struck an idea to me. Why not add an experience based mundus stone to the game?

Before people start freaking out here, I've been playing this game not nearly as long as others, but I have been playing since 2018. I understand that we have training gear traits, xp scrolls, xp from groups, enlightenment, random bg/dungeon boosts, xp events, and yes even xp from marriage. Since the current cp cap is set to 3600 it'd be nice if we could have maybe more ways to try to reach that. This would be even more helpful for newer players as well and help reduce the grind feeling while we chase down champion points. Any one have any thoughts on this? I wouldn't know how much xp to suggest the mundus stone would give and since this is only an idea, it's open to opinion.
  • snoozy
    snoozy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    the only way i see zos doing this is as a crown-store exclusive item :#

but generally i like the idea! :) the cp grind really is absurd. i imagine it must be quite disheartening to new players to see a lot of players several thousand levels above them.
    Edited by snoozy on April 14, 2021 8:36PM
    PC EU
  • BlueRaven
    BlueRaven
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Not the worst idea I have ever heard. Is there a mundus symbol that has not been used yet?
  • lillybit
    lillybit
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It always bugged me that there are 13 (not for superstitious reasons, just because it's so hard to get them in a neat circle!) so another one would get my vote :D
    PS4 EU
  • trackdemon5512
    trackdemon5512
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Or