Maintenance for the week of June 24:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – June 24

After playing pvp for a few weeks

• ForzaRammer
    ForzaRammer
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    We need inspect other player option! There is no plagiarism in gaming. Let us copy each other zos.
    Options
  • TequilaFire
    TequilaFire
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I never have to ride back to the fight, always get rezzed on the spot.
    Don't understand all the horse simulator claims.
    Options
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Gulnagel wrote: »
    I've been playing pve for many many years, and I've tried pvp before a couple of times with my pve characters to get certain skills or do events. And I always got my a** owned haha. But what can you expect joining in pve gear and with pve skills.

So a while back I deicided to try pvp for real. So I changed one of my characters(my magsorc) to pvp, geared him up with proper pvp gear, traits and skills. Watched and still watch countless of pvp videos to try and pick up tips. I also asked on the forums a while back and got many good advice.

All advices where great but one stood out: "never give up"
    That got to me, because before people in pvp felt like gods, 10 People hit at 1 person and barely make a dent in their health.

Now with more knowlege and proper skills and gear it is a much much better experience. I haven't touched pve in 3 weeks.

Now I can actually kill other players, and put down a solid pressue. I never thought I would enjoy pvp, since my bad experiences from before. But it makes all the difference to actually use skills, gear, cp aimed at pvp. So much more fun.
    And if I can enjoy it I bet many other mainly pve players can to, if given a proper chance. It feels like a new game and I was on the verge to quit eso. Now I got a solid reason to stay around.