The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

How to get into Crafting and become a successful Crafter?

Seraphayel
Seraphayel
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey there!

I’ve been playing ESO since 2014, but I somehow never made it into Crafting. Okay, I’m honest, I wasn’t interested in it.

Sure I deconstructed items and researched traits, but I never crafted, refined or gathered anything (besides some nodes I happen to stand next to).

I read about crafting and it seems to be so complex yet so interesting, I really want to get into it.

I have several max level characters and now I really want to get into crafting and become a master crafter. But right now I am confused, overwhelmed, lost.

What’s the best way to get into crafting? Do y’all have any recommendation where to check how to start crafting and become a better and eventually a master crafter?

Where shouldn I start?

How should I start?

Should I put skill points into all of the professions and just go for it?

Should I focus on one profession?

What’s your recommendation on how to / where to start crafting?

Thanks all! I am very, very curious to step into this part of ESO.
Edited by Seraphayel on March 29, 2021 10:47PM
PS5
EU
Aldmeri Dominion
- Khajiit Arcanist -
  • allhailskippy
    allhailskippy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Want to become a GMC eh? Well it's a long road, but achievable if you're persistent.

The longest road will be getting 50 complete styles. So start your journey there early.

Lots of them come from daily quests, so I'd recommend you start by doing one of those (or more if you've got multiple useful
    toons).