The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Next week performance test : turn off cross healing again

• Jaraal
    Jaraal
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Aerenthir wrote: »
    I'm no tech expert. But i have played other MMO's. Where factions in key battles on the PvP map were using some software to locally cause lag to change the outcome of a fight in their favor. I don't know if this was true or even possible. Maybe someone can say if something like that is even possible.

That has happened in WoW but it was in order to prevent another guild from their raid progress. Won't work if you also want to raid. Aka in this case if they lag the battle, they will lag themselves.

Not happening.

Thinking that organized groups in Cyrodiil don't use lag manipulation as part of their strategy would be quite naive.
    RIP Bosmer Nation. 4/4/14 - 2/25/19.
  • erio
    erio
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    erio wrote: »
    Sanctum74 wrote: »
    The no healing test should of been the control. We see performance before and right after. Now youve switched another variable

All of the other tests were done with healing except for the no cross healing test so no they did not switch another variable, they returned it to default so they can test procs separately. Pretty straight forward way of testing.

Unless you want to go through all of the aoe and skill cool down tests all over again with no healing?

They should of kept it off. now im trying to remember weeks back to when there was healing and I cant. How am I supposed to really tell the difference?