The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Is faction teaming normal?

Ryuvain
Ryuvain
✭✭✭✭✭
Genuine question. Seen this on both IC and cyro.

In cyro they generally take turns owning the map. And also team up on the other faction barely fighting each other. I mean literally meeting in a field side by side and teaming up.

This fair game? I'm new to mass pvp so I want to know what I'm in for.
Edited by Ryuvain on December 29, 2020 7:42AM
That one khajiit obsessed with werewolf behemoth and vampire lord. Lady Thorn is bae, dont @ me.
Werewolf behemoth=vampire lord>blood scion>werewolf>vampire.
  • Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It does happen, yes, @Ryuvain.

Two factions will occasionally team up in an attempt to pull the other faction out of first place in the Cyrodiil campaign.

You'll also see factions team up to de-throne the other factions' emporer.

It's not as noticeable in Imperial City ... where there's no campaign score and players are there to mostly farm Tel Var (instead of objectives).
  • Ryuvain
    Ryuvain
    ✭✭✭✭✭

Two factions will occasionally team up in an attempt to pull the other faction out of first place in the Cyrodiil campaign.

It's not as noticeable in Imperial City ... where there's no campaign score and players are there to mostly farm Tel Var (instead of objectives).

I would understand teaming up to stop the first place alliance, but being pushed back to gates with no scrolls doesn't count right? Never even remotely close to first. One of the teaming alliances has 1 half of the map while the other has the rest.

That kind of teaming just seems wrong.
    That one khajiit obsessed with werewolf behemoth and vampire lord. Lady Thorn is bae, dont @ me.
  • Blue_Radium
    Blue_Radium
    ✭✭✭
    Ryuvain wrote: »