Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Has crown store been boring lately?

Starlight_Whisper
Starlight_Whisper
✭✭✭✭✭
Rehashing old items, reskins of not just mounts but costumes

Has crown store been boring lately? 167 votes

Yes
90% 151 votes
No
5% 9 votes
Other
4% 7 votes
  • Araneae6537
    Araneae6537
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Not just lately, but overall since I joined in July 2019. IMHO, only the basic upgrades and hair/cosmetic packs while everything else should rotate regularly, not only one costume available for a few days, but the entire selection changing each month. What about costumes, hairstyles and emotes that were in crates years ago? More items need to regularly rotate through available for Crowns. And don’t even get me started on houses that have never been available since I started playing!

There have been some cool additions such as the NPC houseguests, but generally, there is no motivation to check the Crown store as for the most part, only the same things are only ever available.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    One person's trash is another's treasure.
  • Araneae6537
    Araneae6537
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭

I don’t see it as a trash or treasure issue (that might well be said of the few additional items that are available for a few days each month), but rather that sooner or later you’ll have all the items available from the Crown store that you like at all, and then, as a whole, it will be boring to you because who browses a store even of great items that they already own?
    Edited by Araneae6537 on November 26, 2020 3:35PM
  • tomofhyrule
    tomofhyrule
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    but generally, there is no motivation to check the Crown store as for the most part, only the same things are only ever available.

THIS