Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

The proper perspective of complaining

ChaosWotan
ChaosWotan
✭✭✭✭✭
To put complaining in this forum in perspective, ask yourself: would you have preferred to 1) be a newbie ESO player in 2014, or 2) be a new player of the game in 2020?

The question should be answered by those who have been active since 2014/2015, and by those who have the computer hardware necessary to actually play the game without 15 FPS and 300 ping.

I started ESO late in 2014, but I envy new gamers today. I wish I was a newbie, now - despite performance issues and other stuff.

[snip] Presupposing that you are actually able to play (parts of) the game... Besides that little problem, which some (many?) people experience, I'm very grateful for the devs who made it possible to play a game like ESO.

[edited for bashing]
Edited by ZOS_Icy on December 31, 2023 6:42PM
  • idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I fail to see how when we would have preferred to start if relevant to anything, especially complaining.
  • ChaosWotan
    ChaosWotan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    We often complain about many things today, especially regarding performance issues. But if ESO today had the graphics and same limits of variety as in 2014, when Cyro was as revolutionary as BF1942, imo, then the game would probably have been very smooth. But I assume that vets who loved ESO in 2014 would have preferred to be a newbie in the game today, instead of having started it in 2014. If that is the case, then ESO has actually improved (a lot).
  • Langdon64
    Langdon64
    ✭✭✭✭
    I wish I had been playing earlier. As a new player, I feel overwhelmed and buried by the sheer amount of content I have to complete. Questing through every zone, crafting, research, riding training, mages guild, psijic guild, etc. I feel I will never catch up to veteran players, but I love the game.