Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help With Avoid Imperial City PVP?

Quietmeadow
Quietmeadow
Soul Shriven
I mostly just like to do PVE a vast majority of the time, and I just recently started doing the Imperial City, mainly because I'm just interested in completing the story quests for it. But since the Imperial City is a PVP zone, I'm always running into enemy players and dying pretty quickly since I'm not that good at PVP :pensive:

I was wondering if there was any certain way to (mostly) avoid PVP and do the quests without much interruption from other players? I know fighting other players is the main part of the Imperial City, but it's kind of a hassle to try and complete the quests and everyone is trying to kill you :p
  • MinnesotaKid
    MinnesotaKid
    ✭✭✭
    Full stealth NB build is the way to go here. Most of the time your death is one of opportunity and most IC players don't bother camping any of the quests so it's basically them stumbling upon you and doing what they do. If they can't see you then they can't kill you.

I would also go to a low pop IC instance to increase your chances of success.
    MinnesotaKid

• VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I had some success going at a low pop time for my server during the middle of the day.
  • Major_Lag
    Major_Lag
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Go to IC during low population times.
    Anything more than 1/1/1 bar population and you will be running into quite a few enemy players in there.
    In "prime time" for your server, you might as well forget about it.

Check the district map often for flag status.
    Frequently it is fairly obvious when your current district is about to become captured by enemies (ie. the enemies are capturing districts clockwise or CCW). Expect no mercy and no quarter, for none will be granted.