Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 15
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!

Build diversity is not better

Otiz
Otiz
✭✭
... you just cant tell because everyone dies too fast in No CP.

Changes are needed, cause they overtuned these changes. I don't want a tanky meta, but honestly its better than dying to everything. Before the remarks, I'm a veteran player and play many classes.
  • Sergykid
    Sergykid
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    two strikes at once, one with healing nerf and one with damage buff. My tank survives harder now but also hits harder.
    -PC EU- / battlegrounds on my youtube
  • Zekka
    Zekka
    ✭✭✭✭
    There was no tanky meta in no CP to begin with, all the complaints about unkillable players were strictly CP PvP.
  • Fawn4287
    Fawn4287
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    No CP is far worse, dot builds and proc sets are insanely over performing and we see a swing back to dot rotation > burst combo on most builds and of course as expected from the first mention of healing nerfs magsorc comes out stronger.
  • technohic
    technohic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    In CP, I still run into players where they cant kill me and I cant kill them. Because we move too fast. It shifted from tankiness to hit hard, run fast. Or DOT and let proc, and run fast. Then there's stamcros...
    Edited by technohic on June 25, 2020 11:46PM
  • Mayrael
    Mayrael
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    In CP I can still be unkillable, in noCP only the tank trolls could do something like this, there was no unkillable players with good damage.

New trend that I noticed is dual wield with some dot and flurry spam. I believe it's Cruel Flurry since you can have easier access to these weapons now. Especially stamsorcs and stamdks use it a lot and it can be pretty deadly.