The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Where are the places you can log off safely?

Angor
Angor
Hello fellow players of the elder scrolls online. I started playing this game done some small quest zones and when I am done with my gaming session like everybody else I log off.
But out in the open world you get 10 second timer and its also possibly dangerous.
I tried logging off within the stros mkai and bethnik inns but strange enough I also get a 10 second timer there.
The only place where I did not get a timer when I tried to logg off was within a inn in daggerfall.
So can anybody tell is this normal can I only log off "safely" within some major city? or are there other places where this is possible?
PS: I searched the knowledge base within game and could not find it also checked there official site and could not find it.

Best Answer

• idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Most cities are designated safe areas for logging out. I think the notice is more to prevent someone from standing on top of spots mobs spawn so they do not get killed right after they log in. Much of the area of any zone is well outside of the agro radius of trash mobs.

In other words, nothing to worry about.
    Answer ✓
  • r3turn2s3nd3r
    r3turn2s3nd3r
    ✭✭✭✭
    It doesn't matter, you can logoff in the middle of overland and it's safe. I haven't figured out the timer thing and why sometimes it's instant and other it's not.