The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Appearance change should be free to eso plus users

mikejezz
mikejezz
✭✭✭✭
Seriously, I can change my skin color etc in world of Warcraft, but in eso I have to pay real money even though I have a subscription.

I could understand it costs money since zenimax has to earn something, but this could be a benefit for eso plus users.
  • MagicalLija
    MagicalLija
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Instead of just being able to do this, they should add tokens as a benefit to when you buy ESO plus, for example.

1 month = Appearance change token + Name Change Token

3 month = Appearance Change Token + Name Change Token + Race Change Token

6 Months = ^ * 2

12 Months = ^ * 1.5

Something like this. Obviously not exactly, however, the ESO Plus rewards so far have just been a costume every blue moon and statuettes which I don't have a house situated to place them.
    Options
  • TelvanniWizard
    TelvanniWizard
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Totally agree. This sould add some real value to Plus.
    Options
  • rexagamemnon
    rexagamemnon
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Would be nice
    Options
  • GenjiraX
    GenjiraX
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Agree. Name change, too. Both cosmetic. Race change should remain chargeable.
    Options
  • Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It would be pretty nice as another addition to making ESO+ more worth the money.

However I don't feel it'll happen. The last update we got to ESO+ was one free statue a month and discounts on buying things right?
    @Turelus - EU PC Megaserver
    "Don't count on others for help. In the end each of us is in this alone. The survivors are those who know how to look out for themselves."
    Options
  • Ye_Olde_Crowe
    Ye_Olde_Crowe
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    That would be really desirable.
    PC EU.

=primarily PvH (Player vs. House)=
    Options