The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Class/Build Recommendation Needed

Texecutioner187
Texecutioner187
✭✭✭
Looking to get some guidance from the more knowledgeable folks in here... anything helps.

I'm fairly new to PvP and I can do some ranged damage/support but wouldn't mind a tanky build that can get up close in the fighting while still staying alive, as I tend to die quickly the closer I get to the fighting. There's just so many builds and options out there... I'm sure there are a ton of choices, just looking for some guidance for builds/classes that I can look towards to potentially do some damage up close while also holding my own and not dying the second I get into the fray. Any tips help, thanks!
  • NinchiTV
    NinchiTV
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    what class and stam or mag and cp or non cp?
  • Texecutioner187
    Texecutioner187
    ✭✭✭
    NinchiTV wrote: »

Lately, I've been playing non-CP. Class and stam/mag I don't have a preference. My goal is tanky damage. I understand I'll have to work a little at it, but IDEALLY... semi-easy tanky damage. I have arthritic fingers so don't like to get too intense with controller play lol
  • fred4
    fred4
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    We should probably ask what class(es) you have levelled.