The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

The higher the MMR the more toxic the community?

rikimm16_ESO
rikimm16_ESO
✭✭✭
I've been playing BG a lot recently and everything has been pretty fun. The more I play, the tougher the fights I encounter (so I'm assuming my MMR is slowly increasing as I get better).

Now, In the past couple of days I've noticed a lot of other players T-bagging the fallen enemy (but mostly T-bagging me lol). Maybe is the class I play (stamplar)... because I also receive /whispers constantly that I'm a noob, that my class has no skill, that I'm a brain dead player, that I'm trash, and so on... specially when I'm doing really good in matches.

Is this the standard?

I know some may say it's a tactic from tryhards to get in the mind of the opponent to make them make mistakes, etc... so maybe is not toxicity but a fair tactic. Still... I never saw this type of behavior in the lower MMR brackets.

Edit typo: food = good / fixed
Edited by rikimm16_ESO on March 21, 2020 6:25PM
  • BaiterOfZergs
    BaiterOfZergs
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The opposite, high mmr is usually chill it’s just more sweaty.
    Zerg of House Smallscale, First of his name, wielder of Volendrung, battleground hero, Cyrodiil butcher, the swifft footed, OG of the Templars and first pvpers, defender of scrolls and baiter of zergs.
  • Weesacs
    Weesacs
    ✭✭✭✭

I have to agree with this. Ive found the higher the MMR the more you get to know the other higher MMR players as you play with and against them more often. I find a mutual respect then develops. Obviously this isn't the case with all players but the majority yes. All I do is mostly play BGs so I know all the regulars.