Maintenance for the week of March 18:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – March 18
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 19, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 1:00PM EDT (17:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)

Language changed to German, seriously?

Raudgrani
Raudgrani
✭✭✭✭✭
So. Updated game. Now it's in German. And yes, I saw the thing with changing locale/language, but of course - as with all your other "fixes"; it didn't fix anything.

Thing is, I know German pretty well, but wtf? I don't suddenly want to change the entire language of a game I've been playing since 2016. Fix this immediately. It's shameful, stupid, embarrassing and extremely frustrating, that your grand "bug fix" patch lets us see this, as the very first thing. I'm pretty amazed. Honestly.
  • ligeglad
    ligeglad
    ✭✭
    Same problem?
    How do i set it to english again?
  • Raudgrani
    Raudgrani
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ligeglad wrote: »
    Same problem?
    How do i set it to english again?

Here's the "solution" some ZOS employee will likely pop in here and give you: https://help.elderscrollsonline.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/49857

Just a small problem, at least for me, it didn't change anything whatsoever in the game. Just every other game/app.
  • ligeglad
    ligeglad
    ✭✭
    Got it!
    No problems!
  • ZOS_Bill
    ZOS_Bill
    admin
    This is an issue our development team is currently investigating. Posted above is our help article with a workaround for this issue.
    The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited - ZeniMax Online Studios
    Forum Rules | Code of Conduct | Terms of Service | Home Page | Help Site
    Staff Post
  • Raudgrani
    Raudgrani
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ZOS_BillE wrote: »