Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

ZoS - Please release actual numbers on refining.

Unknown_Redemption
Unknown_Redemption
✭✭✭✭✭
About 8 weeks ago I started playing with raw material refining; on a very large scale. No, I did not keep a spread sheet - but I do have some concerns.

I am refining 10,000 raws at a time and getting a return rate of approximately 1 gold "mat" per 300. I am on my main crafter, who is is completely maxed on knowledge/research. However, there is another individual in my guild who consistently pulls 1 gold per 100. In short, I am losing millions and he is gaining millions.

I can appreciate large data but the burden should not be on ESO players. Kudos to those who have their detailed threads here. However, I'm also not interested in someone who tracks their own data as it will always fall short when compared to actual game code.

So why are the developers refusing to release fundamental details to the player base? Being convoluted, especially in crafting, does not make for a more interesting game. It only drives people to develop speculation on what is actually needed and causes mass confusion.
  • Veinblood1965
    Veinblood1965
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    About 8 weeks ago I started playing with raw material refining; on a very large scale. No, I did not keep a spread sheet - but I do have some concerns.

I am refining 10,000 raws at a time and getting a return rate of approximately 1 gold "mat" per 300. I am on my main crafter, who is is completely maxed on knowledge/research. However, there is another individual in my guild who consistently pulls 1 gold per 100. In short, I am losing millions and he is gaining millions.