The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Does it make me a bad player if I only tank dungeons, because I know I'm not very good at DD?

CMDR_Un1k0rn
CMDR_Un1k0rn
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
Honestly, I'm a little confused by this existential (in ESO) question, and thus decided I wanted to put it here.

I should stress, nobody has called me a bad player for a very long time. I only tank, as the title suggests, and if I do get a comment, it's usually "You tank with a Nightblade?!" XD

No, the idea that I might be a bad player comes entirely from myself, and my own thoughts.

Now, given that I freely admit I'm a bit rubbish at DD, would I be right in thinking like this? Or am I actually making a good choice by focusing on the role that I'm actually good at?

I guess I'm just curious as to what kind of player this all makes me.

Many thanks in advance. <3
In-game username: Un1korn | Happy member of the PCNA UESP guild (Resident Daggerfall Covenant enjoyer) | Main & basically only character: Crucian Vulpin, Imperial Dragonknight of the Daggerfall Covenant, and Undaunted Bulwark (I tank) | Mountain bike enjoyer and vulpine appreciator | If you know me from PCEU: No
  • Dracane
    Dracane
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I am playing since Beta, used to be great in pvp, am a formidable tank and a unique healsupport.
    But I do not play DD in pve, because I run out of magicka after 10 seconds and because I can not seem to follow a perfect rotation.

So the answer to your question is no, I think. :)
    Auri-El is my lord,
    Trinimac is my shield,
    Magnus is my mind.
  • Most_Awesome
    Most_Awesome
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    In short if you can join a pug group and do the job of a tank and get through the dungeon with bow light attack spamming Magblades, then you are doing good and just keep on doing what you enjoy.
  • CMDR_Un1k0rn