The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Can I change guild midgame?

ImTarvo
ImTarvo
Soul Shriven
Hi guys! New player here. I started playing yesterday and I'm now level 20. However, I just realized that I join the fighter guild while doing the quests. As a magplar I think the mage guild would be a better choice. I looked through the game and I didn't find if I could change my guild. Is it possible?
Edited by ImTarvo on February 19, 2020 10:57PM

Best Answers

• ZOS_GregoryV
    Greetings!

You can join all in-game guilds. Player made guilds on the other hand, you can only be in 5 at a time. Hopefully this article here can provide a little more insight.

Best,
    -Greg-
    The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited - ZeniMax Online Studios
    Forum Rules | Code of Conduct | Terms of Service | Home Page | Help Site
    Staff Post
    Answer ✓
  • Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ImTarvo wrote: »
    JKorr wrote: »
    It is worth joining both the Mages and the Fighter's guilds, if only because of "Intimidate" and "Persuade". Both skills add to your dialogue options, and in some cases, can really shorten what would have been a long quest.

Awesome! So to join the mage guild as well I just enter any Mage Guild building and I take the quest in there?

No, the Mages guild quests graduate to the next city in your Alliance zone ... starting in your first zone port city (Vuhlkel Guard, Davon’s Watch, or Daggerfall).
    Answer ✓
  • starlizard70ub17_ESO
    starlizard70ub17_ESO