The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

So when it comes down to in PVP?

SocialAssassin
SocialAssassin
✭✭✭
I have never tried PVP in ESO before? What are the benefits? Do you earn High-Level Gear etc? So when it comes down to it. Is it Gear, Build or both.
Edited by SocialAssassin on December 31, 2019 6:10AM
“I’m The Best There Is At What I Do. But What I Do Isn't Very Nice…” - Wolverine/Logan/James Howlett

So when it comes down to in PVP? 28 votes

Gear
7%
skrvbb10rdiLeftyy 2 votes
Build
10%
validifyedneb18_ESOSpiderKnightTaunky 3 votes
Gear and Build
82%
akredon_ESOSolarikenGilvothDTStormfoxwild_kmacdb16_ESOdennissomb16_ESOxenowarrior92eb17_ESOWingtechnohicChefZeroCaffeinatedMayhemphermitgbmoleculeSomewhereAztriasKarmanorwayOlgierdIskiabmacsmoothGreystag 23 votes
  • Ysbriel
    Ysbriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Gear is part of the build
  • dem0n1k
    dem0n1k
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    No fun option!? :(

However, you also get Cyrodiil specific gear sets, gold jewelry if you rank high enough & juicy transmute stones (way too many).

You can get Telvar & Prysmatic runes from Imperial City.
    NA Server [PC] -- Mostly Ebonheart Pact, Mostly.
  • Kalante
    Kalante
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There is not any gear worth getting or grinding in PVP or in BG's.

All you need in pvp nowadays is a cancer magicka templar or a pet sorc. Tons of healing and better burst than a nightblade because **** balance.
    Edited by Kalante on December 31, 2019 8:31AM
  • bmnoble
    bmnoble
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    transmute stones and fun.

Most of the sets you get via PVP you can buy on guild traders.
  • siddique
    siddique
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    You see, pve endgame is vet cloudrest hardmode. Once youve cleared that it all becomes predictable and easy.