The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How I (maybe) fixed my ping spikes/disconnect problem

Penta
Penta
Soul Shriven
I wanted to post this in case it is helpful to other players having constant lag and disconnects like I was having. I have been playing on PC/NA for a couple years and have had occasional ping spikes and disconnects, sometimes seemingly related what I am doing in game (i.e. large battle in Cyrodiil, get d/c repeatedly) and other times just randomly. It never lasted very long, usually would be better the next day.
About a week and half ago I started getting pretty regular lag, ping spikes and disconnects constantly while playing, no matter what I was doing. Nothing had obviously changed on my end - I play on a laptop using wifi, cable internet with good speeds, and was getting lag/dc with noone else in the house. After a week of this I was getting pretty pissed. ESO was basically unplayable. After googling, I thought I might need to try opening ports on my router, but I do have UPNP enabled so that shouldn't be necessary (to my limited understanding).