The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Bigger Battleground

Johaylons
Johaylons
TL&DR in the end.

Hello. I started playing eso about 5-6 months ago for PVP and I'm having a blast. Cyrodiil and battlegrounds.

Battlegrounds are so small and they end in 5-10 minutes. That is fine and I'm having so much fun. However I dont notice anybody talking in BG chat and even if they do its not anything related to tactics, because BGs are so fast. When I want a slower, longer pvp session with a bigger map, I jump into cyrodiil. Getting into groups or making tactics there is good.

What I realised that, I like ESO's battlegrounds(except premades of course) and cyrodiil, but something is missing in cyrodiil. You can play however long you want, take as many keeps as you want, then leave, but then you can find that 1 day later you lost all your keeps etc. There is no end in cyrodiil that says "hah nice now we won and finished this session". Lets get into another session.

Battlegrounds and cyrodiil as they are right now are fine, I dont want them to be changed. But I'd like to have another, bigger battleground, basically like Alterac Valley from WoW. You burn towers, take places and in the end you push, win and finish the match, the end.

For comparison; ESO BGs are 4v4v4 and WoW is 10v10 or 15v15, 40v40 in epic battlegrounds. ESO works in a smaller way I think, in BGs. So you can make the new bigger battleground 15v15 instead of 40v40. That could be the first 2 sided battleground, if not, you could make it 12v12v12. The player numbers can be adjusted.

I was a WoW player before but I quit it, because there are so many wrong things with it in my taste. You can say "the only thing" I liked about WoW pvp was random epic battlegrounds, especially AV. I used to spam that ***.