The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

The Guild Trader Problem

Swordbreaker
Swordbreaker
✭✭✭
I've been playing ESO for nearly 5 years. I've been using the guild system and been part of several trade guilds ever since guild traders were added. But to this day I still don't understand this insistence on keeping guild traders that have their own inventory exclusively for the guild that owns them. Let me explain why:

Usually, to find anything i'm looking for requires hopping from guild trader to guild trader, city to city, province to province, and sometimes i still cant find what i'm looking for. And on top of that, the guild trader interface is EXTREMELY slow, and completely stops working if you visit too many traders too quickly. You also have to hit 'refresh' multiple times, because you'll often put in a search, it pulls up the first 100 - 200 results, and says no items match your filters, but then you refresh a few more times and magically what you're looking for is there. The guild is selling what you're looking for, but it often says they dont have it unless you hit refresh several times. So you not only have to hop between traders, but also spend an unreasonable amount of time at each just so its broken search function will display what you want.