Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Coming back from a hiatus-- have questions

Keileon
Keileon
✭✭
The last time I regularly played was around Murkmire's release, where my interest slowly waned for reasons not having to do with the game. I started playing again immediately before Scalebreaker. I know the basics of what's changed as far as content and big mechanics like the introduction of Necromancers and the crafting changes. I just need a little bit of catch-up to understand where I'm at.

1. Indrik feathers. How does this system work? I understand the bare bones of it, but an actual explanation of how that all works would be helpful.
2. Build-related things. My stamblade DPS was apparently crippled in some patch or another, to the point where I utterly failed to run vet Selene with him despite farming that dungeon all the time before my hiatus. He's hitting an average of 8k DPS in boss combat, but 17k against a target dummy without me even really trying-- what gives?
3. My petsorc healer, which I've always run vet dungeons and normal trials on with little issue, is performing relatively poorly as well, though not as bad as the stamblade. I've mostly noticed I'm dying more easily, though I'm not sure if that's a fault of the build or me just being extremely rusty.

Any insight is welcome. My builds have always been off-meta so I'm not looking for BiS Alcast suggestions, I just want to know what changed that's messing with them.

Edit: Sets, if it'll help:
Stamblade- Werewolf DPS. Molag Kena, Savage Werewolf, Blood Moon.
Petsorc- Vampire healer. Shadowrend, Necropotence, Worm's Raiments. (I know this is particularly off-meta-- I've gotten AlphaGear 2 specifically for him, because this build is more "solo thematics" than "best group meta".)
Edited by Keileon on August 15, 2019 8:03PM
PC NA | @ KudaKeileon | ESO+ | CP 600+