The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Can't get by Vox, stuck

Doctor_David
I'm new to ESO. I'm on the quest where I have to kill Vox. But I'm not even that close to being able to, after a 1/2 dozen tries. Really, this one boss has pretty much just ground my game to a halt and I don't know what to do. I've tried buffing on a potion. I have a healing potion in my quick slot. I doing the mechanics as best I'm able. Short of deciding I'm not good enough to play this game, what do I do?
  • redgreensunset
    redgreensunset
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    What class are you? What weapons and armor do you use and are they more of less of your level? And what more specifically is tour problem with this dude? Does he hit too hard too fast, does he spaw add ons you can't handle, heals himself, what?
  • ghastley
    ghastley
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Which encounter with Vox is this? You're actually supposed to lose the first fight, to get access to the next area. That defeat is scripted, so you can't win.

The one you can win is part of "The Judgment of Veloth" quest. If that's not the current one, just wait a bit for your turn.
    Edited by ghastley on July 12, 2019 1:29PM
  • TheNorthernDragon
    TheNorthernDragon
    ✭✭✭
    I was stuck on Magistrix Vox for a month when I first started ESO! Check YouTube for some guides, and keep trying.
  • Doctor_David
    It isn't good when he is so much stronger than the content it takes to get to him. Basically it ends up being a big trap for the player the leads to a dead-end. And, since content scales, I can't wait until I'm higher level to take him on.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭