The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Ranged Class

dioc21
dioc21
Hi,

I am new to the game, so don't really have much experience with all the different possibilities. I'm casual pvp, nothing to hardcore. I use to play DAoC and GW2 and the keep sieges seems to be pretty similar here. Since I'm casual I'm looking for a solo ranged class that can jump in on keep attacks/defense and be able to put out some damage. What are the best ranged classes that can hold their own and take people down during these situations. 99% of my game time will be solo due to my limited hours. Also, I play on an Xbox.

Thanks for any answers.
  • MartiniDaniels
    MartiniDaniels
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Magicka sorcerer
  • LordTareq
    LordTareq
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Magicka sorcerer

• Iskiab
    Iskiab
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    If you’re looking for a bow build: stamwarden
    If you’re looking for a magicka build: magsorc
    Looking for any guildies I used to play with:
    Havoc Warhammer - Alair
    LoC EQ2 - Mayi and Iskiab
    Condemned and Tabula Rasa - Rift - Iskiab
    Or anyone else I used to play games with in guilds I’ve forgotten
  • wheem_ESO
    wheem_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Either Magicka Sorcerer or a Stamina bow build. Non-Sorcerer Magicka builds have atrocious mobility, and therefore suffer quite a lot when trying to solo in open world Cyrodiil.