The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

Ready for Veteran?

mashugana
mashugana
I am new to ESO but I have been a raid tank and raid healer in other MMOs. I am lv 50 sorc with CP 110 or so. Am I ready to try Veteran content? Do you suggest any steps to prepare? I think I most annoy a group when I die - any skills or tricks to stay alive in veteran? Should i have a certain level of gear?

Thanks for any advice.
  • nuvak
    nuvak
    ✭✭✭
    There is a wide range of veteran content available. You can already start with simple vet stuff like Fungel Grotto I, and work your way up. For more advanced content, you probably want to hit the cp160 (gear cap) and cp300 (cp-stat-bonus-cap) marks first.
  • Zacuel
    Zacuel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I say jump in.

Sink or swim

That's how I learnt and made my transition from norm to vet.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    While you can certainly try at any level you like, the gear cap is CP 160. So if you want to not outlevel the monster helm you get, you might want to wait until at least CP 160.

At CP 160, all of the base game Vet dungeons will be unlocked. At CP 300, the DLC vet dungeons will unlock.

I would suggest running all the dungeons on normal to learn the mechanics if you haven't already. The mechanics will be the same on Vet, but much less forgiving.
  • redspecter23
    redspecter23
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you're dying on non vet content often enough that it annoys other people, you have work to do before moving on to veteran content. Build yourself to (in order):

1. Keep boss aggro