The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Ranked Battlegrounds

Jzap279
Jzap279
Soul Shriven
Hey guys, this is my first forum post.
Ive been playing ESO for about 3 years with many short breaks throughout my time. I play Battlegrounds ALOT recently as I think it to be the most fun aspect of the game currently. I understand that Battlegrounds have a hidden MMR and are technically already ranked, but what im asking for is a more official "ranked mode". End of season rewards (titles, mounts, costumes,gold etc.) And a official ranking system would improve the battlegrounds experience. Games like WoW have 2v2s and 3v3s ranked. This could also open some twitch esport opportunities for eso BGS just like WoW has.
Players feel more proud and connected to their characters when they accomplish things and their characters are visible proof of those accomplishments. Ranked BGs & Ranked BG rewards directly contribute to that. Let players prove themselves in the arena. Let them earn cool titles,mounts,costumes, and pets.

I think ESO should implement 4v4v4s ranked 3v3s ranked and 2v2s ranked.

In conclusion:
Add ranked BGs
Add rewards for the ranked BGs
And keep BGs cp free because cp pvp is not balanced or fun.

Im gonna start posting on this forum more
Cheers - John (JzAp279)
  • Iskiab
    Iskiab
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Good idea
    Looking for any guildies I used to play with:
    Havoc Warhammer - Alair
    LoC EQ2 - Mayi and Iskiab
    Condemned and Tabula Rasa - Rift - Iskiab
    Or anyone else I used to play games with in guilds I’ve forgotten
  • Urvoth
    Urvoth
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I wish they had 6v6s control points as ranked. Would probably work well like in TF2, Overwatch, etc.
  • Beardimus
    Beardimus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think more does need to be done but I'm not sure on detail.