Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Starting out - which content/story first?

mashugana
mashugana
I'm new to ESO. When I get to the main city I am offered quests which i think are DLC packs. I play ESO for the story so I want to see it all but I do not know what to do first. Dark Brotherhood? Orsinium? One of the other places people are giving me quests to go?

Thanks for any advice :)
  • leeux
    leeux
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you want to get the whole picture in order, I'd recommend going to your starting city for your alliance and talk with the hooded figure there to start the main quest, and proceed through it following the quests lines (main quest, fighter's, mage's, alliance's zones etc,) and then start the DLCs afterwards.
    Edited by leeux on February 5, 2019 11:16PM
    PC/NA - Proud old member of the Antique Ordinatus Populus

My chars
    Liana Amnell (AD mSorc L50+, ex EP) =x= Lehnnan Klennett (AD mTemplar L50+ Healer/Support ) =x= Ethim Amnell (AD mDK L50+, ex DC)
    Leinwyn Valaene (AD mSorc L50+) =x= Levus Artorias (AD mDK-for-now L50+) =x= Madril Ulessen (AD mNB L50+) =x= Lyra Amnis (AD not-Stamplar-yet L50+)
    I only PvP on AD chars

~~ «And blossoms anew beneath tomorrow's sun >>»
    ~~ «I am forever swimming around, amidst this ocean world we call home... >>»
    ~~ "Let strength be granted so the world might be mended... so the world might be mended."
    ~~ "Slash the silver chain that binds thee to life"
    ~~ Our cries will shrill, the air will moan and crash into the dawn. >>
    ~~ The sands of time were eroded by the river of constant change >>
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭