The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [EXTENDED] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Hello, new here, have some questions

Silurus
Silurus
So hello, i am new to the game and i have some questions about some things.
--I have played around a little and i really do like that the quests are voice acted and it helps me more with my immersion into the world. I've found that there are also group dungeons out there, i'd like to know if they are required to progress through a zones story. I honestly don't intend to do those as i am aware of my capabilities and i just enjoy the open world more, to play the way i like to and don't want my playstyle to interfere with other people that might want to do the dungeons in a certain way.
--I see i have the base game+Morrowind, and by how many quests there are in areas, it's going to take me a long time to finish all of it, also because i play really casually. Would i really need the Summerset expansion right away?
--Umm...i don't intend to get that ESO+ thing i see, so are all the content updates like different story zones available to be bought with those crowns? Or are there some which require ESO+?
--Housing. I see there is housing in this game. I also saw different furniture items on the shop, can some of that furniture be attained in game through gameplay? Or are there other versions of furniture and decorations out there?
--I have read that guilds have guild stalls where you can list things for sale. Is there also something like that which doesn't require you to be in a guild?
--Mounts. I like basic mounts, like horses and such and not too interested in flashy looking ones. Are there other mounts in the game for different races? Or besides the horses, the other mounts you'd want come from the store.

Thank you.
  • Tasear
    Tasear
    ✭✭✭✭✭