The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

pvp builds? the good, the bad, the popular?

Nocturne Saint
Nocturne Saint
✭✭✭
So right now I want to start a discussion on pvp builds.
What builds do you love to play?
What builds do you hate to go against?
what builds are popular?
what builds are nich or don't work out too well and have too many cons?

if you list a build, what are the pros and cons of it?
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I am not good at Battlegrounds - the no CP and small group gameplay does not come naturally to me after playing a healer in an organized raid.

However, I did find a build that works well for leveling my characters through the Daily Random Battleground: Ice Mage.

Ice Staff, Wall of Elements and Destructive Reach. (I fill out this build a self heal, a defensive skill, and an execute with my sorc and my nightblade.)

Its not a killing build. Its focused mostly on crowd control and area denial, which makes it excellent for objective matches and slowing enemies for my better-at-kiling-people teammates to tackle.

Combined with keeping my leveling gear close to my level for max battle-leveling benefits, using good tactics like sticking together and LOS, and focusing on playing the objective, this build gets me plenty of assists and performs well in the below 50 Battlegrounds, especially objective matches.
  • Jeezye
    Jeezye
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    From my perspective crafting builds is the very essence of eso and what keeps me playing after all the years. I hate playing "popular" builds and I there's nothing that gets me more excited to fight people that play something different I haven't encountered so far. It's really what makes the game interesting, diverse and seperates it from others.