The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Need advice on how to survive in vet trials

tonyblack
tonyblack
✭✭✭✭✭
I'm a bit new to trials in general, only done AA and Cloudrest on normal during Wicher's festival to get motifs. Recently I've reached cp cap, so I thought why not to try vet trials. Plus a friend of mine told me, that I shouldn't use Leviathan set on my stamblade, that it's a beginner set and switch it to Advancing Yokeda, which dropped in "easiest" vet trial. I read a few guides and watched a walkthrough and kinda thought I understand all mechanics here (probably a bit superficially though). Switch to my second character magsorc to play it safe (and I didn't have any survival problems with this character even in toughest vet dlc dungeons), quite quickly find a group in Craglorn and from the beginning all started a bit confusing. On a first boss I died 2 times, probably my fault, I didn't pay enough attention I guess. Then we split into two groups. Apparently, no one wanted to go up and I'm still not quite sure why. I mean we wipe twice (pretty bad wipes btw), and group leader told us to skip because this boss is "bugged". But leaderboards for this trial still exist and groups beat this boss somehow. I just completely don't get it what's go wrong here? The final boss is the real question though all was easy and smooth until we reach execute phase then he started to spam lightning attack and the first time was total wipe (tank went afk and we have to look for another), the second time we beat this boss, but definitely not in the way it suppose to happen: practically all group but tank, healers and 2 or 3 dd stay alive and the rest dead, then revive-lightning attack-dead and so on. I try to spam shields, block, su