Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

How to improve?

TarquinDuvall
TarquinDuvall
Soul Shriven
Hi, thanks in advance for any help...

I am new to the game, been playing about two months and I am focusing on getting one character right before I try more. I have started a Stam DK DW/Bow and currently I am at CP230. I have nearly finished my first real armour sets going down the Hundings / Briarheart route to start with and the Selene Monster set, golding weapons where I can. I have practised my rotation, based around the Alcast Venom set and can get around 16-17k DPS with Ultimates and food, but no power potions.

I would welcome any advice, in particular to how I get my stamina up as I read players of my level sitting at closer to 40k Stamina pool and I am just about breaking 30k with food. I have all ability points in Stam and a majority of stam enchantments on armour. I know my race is a bit pants for this build but I am not going to spend 3-5000 Crowns now to change it and I cant imagine that explains much of the difference.

This is a link to my character (https://en.uesp.net/wiki/Special:EsoBuildData?id=91169), showing gear, skills, CPs, food and ability points.

I know a bit about Rotation and Animation cancelling and how it is required to get decent DPS and I think I am doing this most of the time (I see my skills triggering at the same time my HA lands and on light weaving I see several bow skills landing in short succession)

I generally feel that I am a glass cannon, that is a little too "glass" and not enough "cannon".

Any thoughts, tips, ideas or pointing out of the obvious is welcome!

Thank you soo much for your input!
  • idk
    idk
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I do not know if you are on PC or console. If PC I suggest getting the Combat Metrics addon.