The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Best class to level as a new player?

Athannos
Athannos
✭✭
Hey guys, sorry if this isn't the right place to ask this!

I started playing ESO when Summerset first came out, but had to quit, due to moving abroad and not really having time for it. I was playing on NA with a friend. Now I'm back, and I'm thinking about starting from scratch on the EU server (where I'm from anyway)!

What would you suggest as a beginner-friendly class in the current patch? (including stam/mag, race and weapon?)

I'm open to any and all suggestion! I'm not looking for a end-game super DPS class (which most guides I see online are about), but something simple, yet enjoyable to level and learn the game with! Preferably sturdy, so I don't die too often... And speaking of that...

As far as my experiences so far go - back on NA I tried a magicka Warden to about level 20, but gave it up due to it dying way too easily. I switched to magicka Sorcerer and enjoyed it a lot! Maybe I should stick to that? Or would something else be more appropriate for my situation?

Thank you all in advance! See you in game! <3
  • Grayfax
    Grayfax
    ✭✭✭
    If you aren't looking for an end-game anything, then I would pick something that looks like fun, and go with a race and face that appeals to you. All races can complete most of the game content in all class combinations.