The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

HOUSING BUILDING GUIDE with pics by HOUSING FINEST BUILDERS Guild

greekvamp_ESO
greekvamp_ESO
✭✭✭
Dear ESO Housing enthusiasts. :)

My in-game @ is Greekvamp and I am the creator of Housing Finest Builders Housing-only guild.
I have played ESO since the initial Beta testing, like many of you but since Housing Implementation, I devoted all my ESO play time building stuff! I am still far from an expert but I did manage to earn one of the winning position in the 2017 ZoS Housing competition, under "Fight Club" category with my "Mischievous Arena" build.

We had no housing addons and not many housing plans at the time but since then, ESO housing has progressed and improved a lot!
But still, there are a few issues we builders are facing while creating, so, having a few personal rules to follow while building, imo, is necessary.

Below are my five building rules for ESO that help me create a project that I and maybe others will like.
I would like to share them in case they can be of help to other builders.

If you would like to join us, pls in-game mail me @ greekvamp
B well!
GV - Creator of Housing Finest Builders Housing-only guild.

vz4dxgry90on.jpg
p3c4ackrf95o.jpg
ct3w62lnh1pv.jpg
id8qdyx40g3l.jpg
5ggfbitb65c7.jpg
47c10yqgips1.jpg
fj37wskuk1dw.jpg
  • Alexsae
    Alexsae
    ✭✭✭
    You've given some great tips. Thank you!
  • SenorCrouch
    SenorCrouch
    ✭✭✭
    Really cool!

Also I like how under the first rule image the first thumbnail is an arena. Now if only ZoS would put ability collision on their furniture pieces so that those of us who use abilities with "Ground" and "Area" targets can duel in these community built arenas.
    "What's the cross roads of Alessia Castle? I am trying to get pizza delivered."
  • CGPsaint
    CGPsaint
    ✭✭✭✭✭