The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

getting a new laptop for ESO

Munise
Munise
So recently my old laptop broke and i've been looking for a new one. I'm not really good with them and i don't know much about them and i just want to ask and make sure if this laptop is good enough to play eso. It's a laptop an acquaintance of mine has offered. I asked few friends about it and they say it's a decent laptop for gaming.

Dell Inspiron 7570 i7-7700HQ 15.6" FHD 8GB SSD 240GB GeForce 1050 Titan
leaving a link below too:
https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/dell-g5-gaming/spd/g-series-15-5587-laptop
  • Yakidafi
    Yakidafi
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Moons and sands shall be your guide and path.
    PC EU/NA
  • Davor
    Davor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I don't know much about technology anymore but not sure how to read what you said. I clicked on the link but it just sends me to the home page so I can't see the specs.

So what is 8 GB? Is that the RAM or SSD? Is the SSD 240GB? How fast is the processor? I am guessing at the moment that it's "ok" and ESO should play but without knowing more, will not be able to really say or not.

Doing a quick check my Googlefu is not working. It might be an ok video card. Or it could be an awesome video card. My guess it's an ok video card. I can't find the dates that say it's awesome, so it could have been awesome for back in the day.

All I can say is if you are just using this laptop for ESO, why not install the game, and try it out? See how it goes.

What I need is the processor speed. Is it 2.4 ghz for example. How much RAM it has? How much GB does the video card have?