The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

New to this RP Thingy [PS4 NA]

LifenLemons
LifenLemons
✭✭✭
I have a few questions on RP.

Do you guys voice chat and do the voices and everything?

What happens if I'm not good with improv?

Do you need to find a community that fits into your character or can you add even a well-known fictional character to any RP?

Is it true that not all RP guilds are uptight? (sorry but that's something I've heard a few times. That RP guilds are very much our way or the highway types. Then I saw someone saying it's actually a lot of fun).

Anyone on PS4 NA want to give me a chance to listen or read & see if this is something I'd like?

I would like to try it :D
Occasional Online Opinionated Flyby Conversationalist // Part Time Coffee Addict // Hobosapien // Casual Gamer // SAST
  • DocFrost72
    DocFrost72
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Howdy, and welcome!

On PCNA, we do not use voice chat to RP (mostly because it isn't there). My guild has discord voice and does not use it for RP, though we may joke and laugh if we're not feeling super into the immersion at any given moment. Voice can also be used for OOC (out of character) stuff like clarification of someone else's emote, stressing you don't feel such a way but your toon does, etc etc.

Everyone starts somewhere! Just wade in at whatever level you feel comfortable. A great spot for someone who doesn't want a lot of talking is to try looking for guard RP. Only buttheads will judge you if you are new; much like pve or pvp the community is really helpful with some exceptions you can safely ignore.