Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Troll King Set

Gademit
Gademit
Soul Shriven
hi im really new to the game (1-2weeks old) and while im looking for some armor set guide i find troll king set to be good
does the set proc while Vigor heal is ticking or i should be under 50% HP and cast vigor to trigger it or self heal wont trigger it?
thanks
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hello, and welcome to the game.

You’re moving up fast if you’re already looking for monster helm sets, lol. So let’s talk Troll King. What this does is any healing tick you put on yourself or an ally has a chance to proc a massive boost to health Regen. It does not have a cool down, and it can proc on multiple allies. Your vigor self heals will proc it on your character.

The trick with it is that it’s not providing an immediate heal...it’s giving you huge Regen that’s going to heal you over a couple of seconds. Therefore, you’re going to have to be able to survive for a little while between going under the health threshold and having Troll King restore your health. I had to learn not to wait too long to cast Vigor...sometimes I’d try to heal when I was down at 1/4 health, and hits would come in and kill me before TK could help, lol.

This set is most commonly used in PvP. In PvP you can experience incoming damage that will overcome your ability to heal or block, and TK can help swing the health bar back to full. For PvE, I think most builds favor monster sets that focus on damage, but TK would still be useful for characters that are having difficulty surviving. Healer builds I looked up lean more toward Nightflame over Troll King.