The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

What's going on? Help!

DarkJester1
DarkJester1
✭✭✭
I am new to battlefronts, stam DK argonian, but what the hell? seriously, what.the.hell?

I am all gold shacklebreaker/unfathomable darkness/blood spawn (5 heavy, 1 med, 1 light). s&b and gs and following many different guides on builds and attributes/mundus stones/whathaveyou.

Now, CP is disabled, so why, then, am I getting killed so fast, even sometimes by one player? I'm in HEAVY armor! I use the guides, I watch the videos, and these people kill fast. I also see people score very high (20+ kills) where I can manage maybe 3-4 (and like, 8+ deaths...).

I know they can get better weapons, but the different shouldn't be THAT much!

ANd fellow DKs I see them tanking 2-3 people at a time and not dying and still dishing out damage.

Sorcs can burst me to death.

Explain please someone. This is ridiculous, and is ruining the fun.
Edited by DarkJester1 on June 30, 2018 7:36PM
  • Jimmy_The_Fixer
    Jimmy_The_Fixer
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Good gear and the right skills on your bar aren't enough. You need practice against other pvpers and it takes a while to get a feel for it.

Try finding someone who's at your skill level or a little better than you and have a bunch of duels, get a sense of what keeps you alive and what pressures your opponent. Then test that out in BGs.

Playstyle is probably the culprit, but if you can screenshot your stat page while unbuffed in No-Cp and show it here then people can give you feedback on your build.
    Edited by Jimmy_The_Fixer on June 30, 2018 7:43PM
  • DarkJester1
    DarkJester1
    ✭✭✭
    Here

https://imgur.com/a/xFMU2Ql
    https://imgur.com/a/HzQRJy8

Except replace Banner with Dragon Leap
    Edited by DarkJester1 on June 30, 2018 7:54PM
  • Jimmy_The_Fixer