The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 13:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – May 13
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – May 14, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Finishing Quests

DawnsLight65
DawnsLight65
✭✭✭
I'm new to game, level 21 Stamblade, but this keeps coming up. I start a solo quest...breeze thru the under quests, multiple opponents no problem, then I get hit with the quest boss, and get my ass kicked. Over and Over. I can't finish quests. I get stopped at that last one each time. I even use food buffs, and I have never used food buffs much before. I have to go away, start other quests to level up some more, make or buy new armor, and even then when I come back a few levels later I still get my ass kicked by those bosses. I can only succeed if I am at least 5 levels higher than when I first encountered the boss. Even tho every other opponent in the quest was a breeze to kill. I've studied technique, and realloted skills, switched things up.... I just want to start a quest, and be able to work it thru to its conclusion, without being blocked out of finishing it. I have 25 quests now, none of which are finished because of this. What am I doing wrong??!!
Ra'avi Ahjonihr Khajit Stamblade, Level 1500Master ThiefCrafter and ExplorerHero of the Dominion, Pact, and CovenantMember of the DragonguardFriend to Razum-darFavored of Azura
'It does not matter to M'aiq how strong or smart one is. It only matters what one can do.' -M'aiq the Liar
  • JKorr
    JKorr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Since One Tamriel, everything scales to you until level 50ish. Then you might notice things getting a little harder for a while.