The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Not Enough Money

blissytheuni
This is gonna sound like a noob question, because it kind of is, but I can't really seem to find enough money to afford any of the houses. I've been playing for about six months, but I've almost exclusively been playing PV and haven't been doing much other than little quests here and there, and I've only recently figured out the guild trading, and so far I haven't been making very much money at all. I've made maybe 30,000 in tireless playing over a good few months, and most decent homes are at least 60,000, and the majority are upwards of a couple hundred thousand. I'm mostly just wondering if the amount of money people have to spend on these million dollar houses comes from years of work or if there something that I'm missing out on.
  • blissytheuni
    PVE**
    I've been playing PVE
  • Preyfar
    Preyfar
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Join a good trading guild. Farm mats and sell enhancement items (things like gold tempers), farm alchemy ingredients, motifs that are in demand (like those you can get through fishing in Summerset). You'll be able to make money in no time.

Alternatively: run public dungeons, too. Get a character/class that has good AOE (like a Templar) and rip through mobs. Collect all the loot and sell it. You'll get enough cash over time to make that 60K relatively easily.
  • Metafae
    Metafae
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Every two days I complete all seven writs twice on each of my fifteen characters. Each writ quest rewards you with 664 gold.