The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Help with Magblade DPS

Azyle1
Azyle1
✭✭✭✭✭
So I'm trying out a magblade and while I understand Stamblade, I'm not hitting very hard on magblade.

So I'm currently running (Xbox BTW) 5 PC mother's Sorrow, 5 PC Julianos (Only sets I have) and Valk Monster Set. (Heavy shoulders, everything else is light)

Both staves are fire and on julianos bar I am running - Blockade, Crippling grasp, siphoning, harness, inner light and Soul Harvest Ulti.
On Mother Sorrow bar I am running - Twisting path, swallow soul, merc resolve, inner light and impale. I have Destro ult on this bar.

Now then, I have apprentice mundus, witchmother brew. Again, I'm very new to mag classes and this class in general, but here is a general idea of my rotation:

LA, Blockade, LA, Grasp, swap, LA, twisting, LA, (bow proc), then use Swallow Soul, LA, swallow soul and then I just keep up all dots and manage bow procs accordingly and use swallow soul as a filler if I can. However, I get like 26K on a dummy. While I have not mastered the rotation, I feel this is a good general idea but I cannot figure out why my DPS is so low. I do not have resource issues with spell crit potions and siphoning strikes and while I'm aware I will not hit the 47 - 49K my stamblade will hit, I know I need to be higher.

Also my spell damage seems low? Like 2300 or something.

Any tips?
Edited by Azyle1 on May 31, 2018 7:37PM
  • Sky_WK
    Sky_WK
    ✭✭✭✭
    Are you running elemental drain, or someone running it for you? If not, replace harness mag with it and run it on your parses.
    i do not read replies. still playing stamdk for some reason.
  • Azyle1
    Azyle1
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sky_WK wrote: »