The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of May 6:
· [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
· [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – May 8, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)

Housing Suggestions from a New Player

Aknunsus
Aknunsus
I'm relatively new to the game and the housing system, so I admit I am likely still naive about the full extent of the housing system. But, I'm pretty sure I've got the basic principles down. Here is what I would like to see (and if it actually exists already, my bad):
  • More functionality of housing items -- i.e. interacting with acquired trophies gives you some king of combat buff (crit chance or weapon damage, etc for x hours, with 24 hour cooldown); interacting with a bed gives you a stamina buff (lasts x hours, with a 24 hour cooldown); interacting with a bookshelf gives you a magicka buff (lasts x hours, with a 24 hour cooldown); etc.
  • Ability to set a path of movement for pets/mounts so they actually move around to make the house more life-like
  • Ability to add NPC servants, cooks, guards, visiting merchants, visiting adventurers with a daily or weekly quest, etc, again to make the house more lifelike
  • Family function similar to Skyrim -- this kind of hits on more than just housing -- but it would add some interesting flair to be able to marry or adopt an NPC, who then lives in your house, perhaps wife/husband can make you a meal 1x/day and/or your kid asks for something that turns into a daily or weekly quest, etc.