The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Master writ RnG

Stinkyremy
Stinkyremy
✭✭✭✭✭
Is this total bs?
I have a master crafter, know every style in the entire game, including the 2 crown motifs, I rarely get any master writs dropped, and the ones I do are like 7 up to 44 for a blacksmith nirnhoned akaviri weapon.
Then I have an alt that only knows the basic styles, mercenary and hollowjack, virtually no traits at all in any craft skills but I get 70-120 ticket writs quite frequently.
What is the deal!
I also haven't seen a 200+ master writ since the release of master writs.
  • Darkmage1337
    Darkmage1337
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I feel the same way. Just bad RNG, I guess. :neutral:
    ESO Platform/Region: PC/NA. ESO ID: @Darkmage1337
    GM of Absolute Virtue. Co-GM of Absolute Vice. 8-time Former Emperor, out of 13 characters. 3 Templars, 3 Sorcerers, 2 Nightblades, 2 Dragonknights, 1 Warden. 1 Necromancer, and 1 Arcanist. The Ebonheart Pact: The Dark-Mage (Former Emperor), The Undying Nightshade, The Moonlit-Knight, The Killionaire (Former Emperor), Swims-Among-Slaughterfish (Former Emperor), The Undead Mage, and The Dark-Warlock. The Aldmeri Dominion: The Dawn-Bringer (Former Empress), The Ironwood Kid (Former Emperor), and The Storm-Sword. The Daggerfall Covenant: The Storm-Shield (Former Empress), The Savage-Beast, and The Burning-Crusader CP: 1,800.
  • redspecter23
    redspecter23
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭