Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Racial Differences

jd24
jd24
✭✭✭
Newbie here so go easy on me.

After leveling a handful of characters to 10-15ish to experience different weapons and abilities I have decided on a stamblade. I really like playing a Nord for the sense of feeling like a ruthless viking. Plus the guy in the cinematics is my new hero. The problem with that though is that stamblades are suppose to be redguard, khajit, orc/wood elf(?).

Is there that big of a damage loss for being a nord over redguard?
Are racials in general as huge as some of these guys make them out to be?
Would I be able to survive certain mechanics for the added hp with being a Nord making it more forgiving to a new player or do boss mechanics pretty much one shot you regardless?
  • nihirisutou
    nihirisutou
    ✭✭✭
    I'm sorry to say that Nord is currently the worst race in the game. Everything is still doable as a Nord but harder.

Redguard however is the best race in the game for Stam. If you have the option to pick Imperial/Orc if you want a bit more health.

[PS4/EU]

PSN: Nihirisutou

CP: 650+

FOR THE DOMINION!!
  • nihirisutou
    nihirisutou
    ✭✭✭
    Nords have no damage buff racial buffs or sustain. The health / damage reduction skills aim at Nords being used as a Tank.
    [PS4/EU]

PSN: Nihirisutou

CP: 650+

FOR THE DOMINION!!
  • jd24
    jd24
    ✭✭✭
    Thank you for the reply nihrisutou.

If there was a redguard with the exact same build and gear as me would he out damage me by 20%? 10%? 5%?

Is the added health and damage reduction enough to make me somewhat tanky as a dps spec?
  • zaria
    zaria
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭

If there was a redguard with the exact same build and gear as me would he out damage me by 20%? 10%? 5%?

Is the added health and damage reduction enough to make me somewhat tanky as a dps spec?