The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Motif Drops

kylewwefan
kylewwefan
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭
I’ve been doing Bolgruls daily quest religiously for the past 2 months and got a total of 4 dragur Motifs. WTH?! This grind is terrible terrible. Searching through guild traders gave me eye cancer; I can’t go back to it.
  • redspecter23
    redspecter23
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I have the exact same experience. Miraculously, the pages are only 7k - 15k on guild stores when you can find them. With the insane low drop rate, I'm not sure why they are priced so low.
  • Jim_Pipp
    Jim_Pipp
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    It sucks. Don't forget that the mages guild and fighters guild dailies also drop the motif.

Also... next week I expect the anniversary event will start. Last year doing daily quests got reward boxes. If it is the same this year then expect to see a lot more motifs in guild traders next week.
    #1 tip (Re)check your graphics settings periodically - especially resolution.
  • kylewwefan
    kylewwefan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Thanks for the tip. I didn’t know those ones dropped any motifs....because I’ve never got one from them.
  • FreshlyB8ked
    FreshlyB8ked
    ✭✭✭✭
    Yep....it does state they drop from the Mages and Fighter's dailies as well....but I've never seen one drop from there either.
  • myskyrim26
    myskyrim26
    ✭✭✭✭✭