The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Stamplar DW/2h Optimal Setup

Æterny
Æterny
✭✭
So, im new to the game and i really enjoy doing a lot of research before investing several hours on something and figure later that wasn't quite what expected. I have done a ton of research about this subject, but there are so many outdated guides, and controversial opinions about what i have in mind, so im here to ask veteran players updated clarification about the following:

Main goal of the Build Bleed Opponents out and don't get 1 shotted before it happens, don't starve on resources. And if possible have some burst (wich Power of the Light is all About right?). And as im new and play on random/weird day/night times will be mostly solo Play.

1 - What is optimal to keep as the main bar for damage dealing? The Two hander or the Dual Wield? I had this in mind:

Front 2h
-Forward Momentum (Mandatory Skill, for root/snare removal and Major Brutality)
-Resolving Vigor (The only decent heal for Stamina classes now right?)
-Power of The light (Think that this is what stamplar is all about)
-Bitting Jabs (spam and Savagery)
-Brawler (Is is that Strong?)
-Dawnbreaker of Smiting (The only CC, and big damage)

Back DW
-Quick Cloak (Movement Speed, and since Most hard hitting skills are AoE like Reverse Slash, Dragon Leap, Subterrain Assault, Dawnbreaker, the 25% Mitigation seems pretty nice
-Extended Ritual (Cleanse)
-Restoring Focus (Survivability)