Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Seeking advice on Dragonknight

Vrox
Vrox
Soul Shriven
Hi, I'm new to ESO. I used to play Skyrim. I've tested a few classes to level 15/16 and now I've decided to settle on Imperial Dragonknight.
I wish to get some advice on the distribution ratio of Magicka/Health/Stamina and skill set.
My plan as follows:
- PvE
- 90% solo (due to personal commitment, my play time generally last only about 1 hour. I feel that if join any group and have to leave in middle of any quest, it is an insult to other players.)
- 80% dps / 20% tank
- 1 H sword and shield / bow
- 5 Medium armour / 2 heavy
- major in stamina
I've search around and it seems to me everyone is playing with all in to 100% Magicka or 100% Stamina. Is there anyone actually distribute the attribute across all 3?
Thanks in advance.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Most damage abilities scale with max magicka if a magicka skill or max stamina if a stamina skill. So by increasing the amount of stamina or magicka you have, you do more damage. That's why most builds emphasize putting all your attributes in magicka or stamina.

Hybrids can work, but they generally are not as easy to play or as effective as players that put all their attributes into one stat.
  • Draxys
    Draxys
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭