The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
In response to the ongoing issue, the North American PC/Mac megaserver is currently unavailable while we perform maintenance.
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

About to Start an RP "Permadeath" Guild!

vivapadomay
vivapadomay
✭✭✭
Hey all! Newbie here, to MMOs at least, but I've clocked 2000+ hours with the TES series and I'm a D&D fanatic. My friend finally got me to join ESO, and we've been playing with "permadeth" meaning that when our characters die we make a new character and delete the old one -- equipment and all! It's been great fun roleplaying with people in the TES universe. One of my characters is finally about to reach level 10 (I'm so proud of her!) and I was thinking of starting a guild for people who would also like to play with "permadeath."

I'm posting here to basically gauge interest and perhaps get some feedback on how to go about it.

I think I'll be keeping my Guildmaster character safe while sending out other characters on quests for the guild. Once there is a guild bank/guild store I think it would be neat if the "dead" characters bequeathed their findings to the guild, and that their new characters could equip themselves with appropriate gear bequeathed from past members. This would rely on the honor system, of course, as this is meant primarily to have fun and to tell an engaging, immersive story. I encourage the basic attitude that you don't bring characters or equipment on guild business that you wouldn't mind losing.

What are people's thoughts on this?
Gwynauldynn. Crafter. Merchant. Guildmaster. Adventurer.
Uthastyan. Corporal of the Lion Guard, abroad for the glory of the Covenant.
Dra'arah. This one picks pockets.