Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Warden Stam Healer - Non CP

Cambruin
Cambruin
✭✭✭
Greetings everyone,

I've been playing for nearly 18 months, but never managed to stick with a char beyond lvl 30.
My warden however... dear Lord I love that guy :blush: He's 48.9, he'll be my second ever char to reach 'cap'.

However, I have been lvling him as a Stam Healer. I lvled pretty much solely via Dungeon Finder and never experienced any issues in any of the regular tier I & II dungeons, no one ever dying on my watch. Untill now :neutral: Darkshade II Endboss
I need to be in melee range to be able to heal through Lotus and regain stam to keep up the healing. Pretty hard if you need to stick to centre all the time.
Could anyone please offer some non-CP advise? I'm using a combination of Tormentor/Prayer sets and have my main bar set up as follows: Vigor/Spores/Seeds/Winds//Forest
Buff Bar is Lotus/Cloak/Shield/Netch/Bone Shield//Forest

Using +healing dual weapons.

Would I be best to drop stam alltogether (please no) untill a certain CP lvl or drop it tout court? Would Bow be a better choice?

Looking forward to the replies of those far more experienced than I :smiley: (That's the whole lot of you :smile: )

Best regards,
Cam
  • Custos91
    Custos91
    ✭✭✭
    Many people do not believe stam healing does exist, few think it is viable, I can tell you it is, I do have 5 pages of guide written so far, can't bring myself to finish it though...

I have done all veteran dungeons, the HMs of all non dragonbone dungeons (didn't have the time yet), some vet Trials, even vAA HM, so it is definetly possible.

Dropp seeds, vigor is good enough with spores in general, dropp winds in pve (in pvp as well),
    use a animal companion abbility on both bars for the regen passive!