The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

No Sorrel Horse? Dang level up adviser restriction

crimsonborn
crimsonborn
Soul Shriven
I started playing in December 2017 and got up to level 13 and stopped playing for about a month. One of my main goals was to buy the 10k horse and was about half way there. I comeback today to find out I cannot get the horse for my main and only character. What am I to do? Restart fresh and screw what progress Ive made so far? With items and gold (prob acc wide but still) WHY cant I just buy the horse if I happen to be above the level cap that receives it as a reward? Now my goal is stretched to 4 times the amount needed to get a horse. I want to travel in game faster and its so unfair to just off the cut new players. At least allow a longer grace period to buy the horse ;/ Super frustrating update.
  • ascan7
    ascan7
    ✭✭✭
    Just level up a new character to 10? Shouldn't be that hard
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The good news is that your main will be eligible for all the other decent level up advisor loot.

Having alts is handy...if it were me, I’d make one just for the horse. Send them to alikr desert to run with the dolmen Zerg. This would level you to ten in like an hour.

Then down the road the alt can be useful for a variety of things possibly. You might want to practice on another class. Or they can do writs and make some money. They can be your crafter if you don’t want your main investing skill points for that. Or they can simply hold stuff, which in itself is a good reason to have an alt.
  • SirAndy
    SirAndy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ascan7 wrote: »

agree.gif
  • redspecter23
    redspecter23
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭