Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Seeking advice on stamina based Templar (for a very new player)

HeroicStoic
HeroicStoic
Soul Shriven
Hi everyone! I just started playing and need some leveling advice (skills, passives, weapons, etc.). I've been trying to find what the best route would be for me, but can't seem to find anything solid. From what I have been able to find, I think I want to go stamina based. I created an Argonian Templar who uses One handed and Shield. My hopes are to play more of a Tank roll. For now, I really only plan on playing solo content because I don't have any friends who play.

I haven't made up my mind on my second weapon set yet so I'm open to suggestions.

I'm a very new player, I don't know a lot of the lingo yet, so if you have advice then feel free to talk to me like I'm a child.
Edited by HeroicStoic on February 23, 2018 12:34AM
  • Xuhora
    Xuhora
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you want to play a Tankrole in Dungeons and Trials later on you might want to go with Dragonknight or Warden, because the Templar has no access to important parts of a Tankbuild, and it may annoy you later on, when you realize that an other class would have been the better choice

If you want to stick with your Templar tank: Sword and Board is the way to go, maybe level up Destrostaff besides it. dont forget inner fire from the undaunted skillline. Stick to the Aedric Spear and Sword and Board skills and Heavy Armor

If you want to play Stamtemplar DPS: Dualwield and Bow are the way to go, still on Aedric spear abilities. Dont forget rearming trap from fighters guild. Focus und Medium Armor